Bursary applications open

Access to the Arts

Need funding for your performing arts lessons?

National Youth Arts Trust bursaries are granted to young people between the ages of 7 and 25 who are unable to access opportunities in the arts due to their financial circumstances.

We provide bursaries for music lessons, dance classes and drama school (recall) audition and tuition fees to those who cannot afford to fund themselves.

Our bursary application service is open and the next deadline for applications is 26 June 2017.

To apply, please download an application form from our website and send your completed form, along with your supporting documents to: admin@nationalyouthartstrust.org.uk

For more information on our criteria and how to apply please visit our website.

“There are few options for young people who want to act and can’t afford the huge costs. The NYAT is one of the very few organisations that help support this voice in continuing the journey and without their support it just wouldn’t be possible.”

Access bursary recipient

“Since I can remember I’ve had a passion for music. My parents could not keep on affording the increasing costs of my tuition, so we applied for an NYAT bursary. If I hadn’t had your help this year I wouldn’t have been able to carry on with my music. I’m very grateful as it’s very important to me and my future. Thank you.”

Music bursary recipient 

 

 

Leave a Reply

